Group members

  • Eva Degerman (coordinator)
  • Marju Orho-Melander (coordinator)
  • Maria Gomez
  • Svante Resjö
  • Emily Sonestedt
  • Emilia Heimann
  • Cecilia Holm
  • Holger Luthman
  • Olga Göransson
  • Lina Åkesson
  • Kristoffer Ström
  • Bilal Omar
  • Anna Zetterqvist
  • Amitabh Sharma
  • Céline Fernandez
  • Karin Berger

Related information



The FAT Action Group

The FATaction group is interested in conditions associated with defects in the regulation of lipid metabolism such as obesity, dyslipidemias, fatty liver, gluco-lipotoxicity and cardio-vascular disease. Many different competences, both with regard to techniques and research areas, can be found in the group as is illustrated in Fig.1. One important approach is to focus on novel genes associated with dysregulated lipid metabolism with regard to gene-diet interactions and expression/functional studies.

Last updated: October 27, 2010
Website contact: LUDC webteam

LUDC, CRC, SUS Malmö, Entrance 72, House 91:12. SE-205 02 Malmö. Telephone: +46 40 39 10 00